At Rockwall School of Music we believe that working toward an achievable goal can help incentivize a student’s musical studies, so we offer multiple performance opportunities throughout the year. Musicians become better players by becoming better performers. Talk to your music teacher about scheduling your next performance!

The Spring 2019 RMTA Festival – Saturday, April 13th and Sunday, April 14th. The Rockwall Music Teachers Association hosts their student music Festivals in the fall and spring, offering piano, voice, and violin students the chance to perform in front of a judge and receive a competitive ranking. For more information about RMTA Festivals, talk to your music teacher at your next music lesson.

Our 2019 Spring Recital schedule is listed below.  Recitals are a great opportunity for our music students to showcase their accomplishments and share what they have learned with their friends and family. Students are not required but are encouraged to participate! Recitals will be no more than 1 hour in length and will be scheduled throughout the weekend. Students will be seated in order of performance and will be encouraged to dress appropriately and listen respectfully to the other student performers.  There are no additional costs associated with recital participation.  




Saturday, May 11, 2019

1:00 p.m. – Evelyn Robinson – (Piano/Voice)

2:30 p.m. – Aaron Tsai – (Violin/Piano)

4:00 p.m. – Aaron Tsai –  (Violin/Piano)

5:30 p.m. – Evelyn Robinson – (Piano/Voice)

7:00 p.m. – Efren Guzman (Drums) / Elijah Nelson (Guitar/Ukulele)


Sunday, May 12, 2019

1:30 p.m. – Evelyn Robinson (Piano/Voice)

3:00 p.m. – Julia Hironaga (Piano)

4:30 p.m. – Raphaelle Siemers (Piano/Violin/Cello) / Kevin Garza (Piano) / Rebecca Lancaster (Piano/Voice)

6:00 p.m. – Carl Ferre-Lang (Guitar/Ukulele/Double Bass)

7:30 p.m. – Chuck Pangburn (Guitar)


Friday, May 17, 2019

7:00 p.m. – Karen Porter (Piano) / Colby Purcell (Piano)


Saturday, May 18, 2019 

1:00 p.m. – Maryetta Hobbs (Voice) / Krysteena Segovis (Voice)

2:30 p.m. – Abigail Pioquinto (Piano) / Dr. Evelyn Carr (Piano)

4:00 p.m. – Ellisha Harcourt (Piano)

5:30 p.m. – Rob Flickinger (Violin/Viola)

7:00 p.m. – Nick Garcia (Drums) / Jordan Ferguson (Drums)


Sunday, May 19, 2019

1:30 p.m. – Emily Norris (Piano/Voice)

3:00 p.m. – Emily Norris (Piano/Voice)

4:30 p.m. – Sam Allen (Piano/Guitar) 

6:00 p.m. – Chris Escarfullery (Guitar/Piano/Ukulele) / Patricio Gutierrez (Cello) / Jill Schatz (Piano)

7:30 p.m. – Monica delaHoz (Violin) / Carina Parker (Violin/Cello) / David Do (Violin)